Break an Egg

The Companion To Our Cooking Club By The Same Name

Kim’s Summer Salad May 7, 2008

Filed under: BBQ,Blueberries,Lunch,Salad Dressing,Salads,Spinach,Strawberries,Vegetarian — aframeglamour @ 10:26 pm

Ingredients
10 oz. Spinach
1 Qt. Strawberries
1 Pint Blueberries
1/2 lb. Bacon (Cooked and Crumbled–omit or put on side if making for a vegetarian)

Dressing:
2 T. Sesame Seeds
1 T. Poppy Seeds
1/4 C. Sugar
1/2 C. Olive Oil
1/4 C. Balsamic Vinegar
1/4 t. Paprika
1/4 t. Worcestshire Sauce
1 T. Red Onion (Minced)

Method
1. Combine dressing ingredients in lidded jar and shake. Refrigerate a few hours or overnight.
2. Pour dressing over salad ingredients and serve.

Notes: I first had this salad at a Kowalski family dinner where Marc’s girlfriend Kim brought it. It was amazing and I couldn’t stop eating it! I asked her for the recipe and she verbally gave it to me, but I was missing some of the ingredients. After some searching around on the internet, I found enough similar recipes to tweak and recreate hers. This is great for a BBQ or just in the early Spring when the strawberries first come out and you want to pretend it’s not snowing in Colorado đŸ™‚

 

Leave a comment